Scuba Diving

This past summer I was blessed enough to go on a trip to Australia, New Zealand, and Fiji. This trip was absolutely fantastic!
My favorite part of the trip was Australia. While we were there, we went out to the Great Barrier Reef on a cruise ship named Marine World.

20130831-211632.jpg

20130831-211713.jpg

While we were out on the reef, we had many different options for activities. We could scuba dive, snorkel, take helicopter rides, etc. I was so excited to go scuba diving, but I was also extremely nervous. What if I ran out of oxygen? What if I got stranded? These thoughts kept running through my mind.
Eventually it became my groups turn to go. We all got our equipment on, and headed down on a platform, so we could practice breathing under water. I was shaking like crazy by this point.
Once we started off under water, I was so excited. The nervousness quickly vanished. The sights were absolutely fantastic! Definitely a once in a life time experience.

20130831-212214.jpg

My scuba group! ^^^^^

Leave a Reply

