Junior year!

Yesterday was the first day of school. I’m a Junior already! It’s amazing how time flies! Well the whole getting up early thing is for the birds, but other than that yesterday was an okay day.
I woke up at 6:00 a.m. I quickly ate breakfast, picked out a good outfit for the first day, straightened my hair, and made sure I had everything. Then there’s no escaping the picture crazy mom. To the front door I go to get pictures.
Every year when we get our pictures, mom makes us use our fingers to say what grade were going into. I am in 11th. I don’t have enough fingers for that, so I just used my tongue.
Then the bus stop. Mom always drives us to the bus stop on the first day. Other than that you might as well forget getting a ride. The bus was ten minutes late. On the first day of school!!
My schedule is great. It’s the first year that I actually like my schedule. Fifth period I got all excited because my favorite teacher teaches it… I walk in and find out she’s out for a month! Not a happy person.

20130829-163946.jpg
First day!!!

Leave a Reply

