Just venting

Okay, today I was sitting on the couch reading a book I have to read for school. My dad was sitting across the room.

My dad: Kay you need to stop being lazy, your getting fat… All you do is read. You need to get active.

Me: *Just staring at him*

That right there probably broke me more than it should have. All my life I have been dealing with remarks like that from him, from my school, and from my doctor. There are people who try to tell me I am at a fine weight, but how am I supposed to believe that when the people I’m supposed to believe are telling me other wise.

I am 5’5 and 150…

20130820-223720.jpg

Seriously I don’t get why he just can’t be like… Kay, you don’t drink, you don’t smoke, you don’t do drugs, your not having sex, you get awesome grades, I am proud of you kid. But no instead he sits here and calls me fat and lazy… Thanks, I needed that Dad. Now time to cry myself to sleep.

Leave a Reply

