Open letter time

Saw this today, so I’m going to give it a try…

Dear Alcohol,
In my opinion you should have never ever been created. Do you know how many lives you have destroyed? Not only in deaths, but in memories and future thoughts. Why are you such a bad thing when people just want to have fun?

My father is addicted to you. Mr. Alcohol you stole the father I once knew right from my hands. I used to be his baby girl. The one he loved and cared about. Now I am not a match for you, alcohol.

No matter what good I do… Good grades, nhs, nhshss, and so much more, I still can’t please the man who used to be my father.

You ruined my parents relationship… They used to love each other so much. Now the only love they have is the fighting they do on a daily basis. You make my father someone he is not! You make him angry all the time. You make him not love his own family all because he is in love with you!

Lets just get this straight… I will never, ever trust you Mr. Alcohol. You are nothing to me. Just a bunch of trash in a bottle. You don’t even deserve to exist. I think life would be a better place if you didn’t exist personally…

That’s all I have to say for now… Think about what I said and maybe someday you can release my father from your trap, so I can have the man I knew best back.

Sincerely,
Me 🙂

8 thoughts on “Open letter time

Leave a Reply

